An innovative leadership structure, unlike that of any other university.

Through responsible leadership, Antiochians foster productive, democratic change in the institutions and communities in which they live and work. Indeed, our programs do more than teach subject matter expertise. Our faculty is committed to whole person education – from the classroom experience itself to a holistic view of how we apply our knowledge in a global society.

Antioch University requires its students to integrate work and study, to incorporate experience with academic study and reflection and to address issues within a social and political context.

Meet our leadership team.

Antioch University’s leadership follows an innovative governance structure that is unlike that of any other university. The leadership team at AU is comprised of a Chancellor, University Leadership Council, Board of Governors and individual campus Boards of Trustees  who work together through camaraderie and the ultimate learning experience across all campuses.

Felice Nudelman leads Antioch University in the core values of inclusiveness, social justice, experiential learning, and socially engaged, global citizenship. She has spent the majority of her career in education both on and off college campuses. Prior to joining Antioch, she spent 12 years with the New York Times Company. As executive director of education, she developed and oversaw education initiatives.

Ms. Nudelman led the development of The New York Times Knowledge Network in 2007, a new business model in e-Learning that includes collaboration with colleges and universities to create and deliver online courses and certificates, including courses created and taught by New York Times journalists. This new business model included a majority acquisition of EpsilenTM, an e-Learning and networking platform. In 2010 she headed the Times Company’s collaboration with the Texas Education Agency to launch Project Share, a statewide initiative for 400,000 teachers and four million K-12 students.

Her involvement in higher education is both deep and diverse. She helped launch and was co-director of the American Democracy Project (ADP), a collaboration with the American Association of State Colleges and Universities, to foster student civic engagement. The project includes over 250 universities representing over 1.7 million students. At the June 2012 ADP conference and to kick off the 10-year anniversary, the organization honored Ms. Nudelman with the Spirit of Democracy Award. In addition, she coordinated the CCSSO/Gates Foundation EdSteps project on behalf of the Times Company. EdSteps utilizes Web 2.0 technology to develop a national platform for skills framework development in K-12.

Before joining The Times, Ms. Nudelman served as executive director for Pace University’s School of Education, where she was responsible for internal and external relations, new program development, and the design and implementation of continuing education programs. In 1997, she received Pace’s Outstanding Contribution award for her work. Previously, Ms. Nudelman spent nearly a decade in academic affairs at Bloomfield College, where she served in several capacities including associate dean of academic affairs. During that time, she was awarded the National Academic Advising Association’s award for Best Advising Program in the country.

She obtained her B.A. in fine arts and philosophy from Allegheny College and her M.F.A. in photography from Pratt Institute. She is also an alumna of the 1995 Harvard Management Development Program. In 2001, Ms. Nudelman and several colleagues led a seminar on leading and managing change for the Harvard Graduate School of Education. In 2007, they led a section of the Harvard Management Development Program focusing on professional growth and leadership.

Ms. Nudelman serves on the CAEL Board of Trustees, the Education Writers Association Board of Directors, the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) Strategic Initiatives Advisory Council, SXSWedu Advisory Council, the IMS Global Learning Consortium Executive Strategic Council, and is Vice Chair of the Southwestern Ohio Council for Higher Education. She has served on the Board of Managers for Epsilen LLC, the IAUP Executive Committee, the NYU Poly Enterprise Learning Board, the Lesley University Leadership Council, the College Board Innovation Advisory Board, the University of North Texas Board of Visitors and was Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors for The National Teachers Hall of Fame.


Felice Nudelman AU Chancellor Felice Nudelman
 Laurien Alexandre Laurien Alexandre, PhD
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Director, PhD Program in Leadership and Change
Suzette Castonguay Suzette Castonguay
Chief Human Resources Officer
MB Lufkin
Vice Chancellor for Marketing
 Bob DeWitt Bob DeWitt
Chief Information Officer
 Timothy Forbes Timothy J. Forbess
Vice Chancellor of Institutional Advancement
Bill Groves Bill Groves
University Counsel
Allan Gozum
Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer
Iris Weisman Iris Weisman
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Campus Presidents

hocoy2 Dan Hocoy, PhD
President, Antioch University Seattle
Tex Boggs Tex Boggs, PhD
President, Antioch University Los Angeles
Stephen Jones Steve Jones, PhD
President, Antioch University New England
Nancy Leffert Nancy Leffert, PhD
President, Antioch University Santa Barbara
Karen Schuster Webb, PhD
President, Antioch University Midwest