Our Accreditation

Antioch University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The Higher Learning Commission is an independent corporation and one of two commission members of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (NCA), which is one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The Higher Learning Commission accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region. See the Higher Learning Commission website for its student complaint process.

The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street
Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1413
(312) 263-0456

Antioch University has had continuous accreditation by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools since 1927. Antioch University is authorized for operation in the state by the Ohio Board of Regents.

Antioch University’s accreditation further includes federal government recognition, making Antioch University’s students fully eligible for a variety of financial aid assistance, including grants, scholarships, and loans. Antioch University is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer. It is the policy of the University not to discriminate against and to provide equal employment opportunity to all qualified persons without regard to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, disability and veteran status.

Antioch University is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) institution.

Program Accreditation

A complete list of Antioch University academic programs that have been granted programmatic or specialized accreditation is available online.